Tuesday, December 6, 2022

Warren Teal, Lucas Tae Among Latest Winners at bestbet Jacksonville Spring Series

Must Read


Lucas Tae & Warren Teal

The 2022 bestbet Jacksonville Spring Series $1,680 buy-in Main Event got underway on Thursday and five winners have already been awarded at the North Florida tournament series, which kicked off on April 21.

First up was Crawfordville’s Mary Darnell, who took down Event #1: $560 NLH after a four-way deal at the final table to take home $36,450 and the bestbet trophy. PokerNews was on-site to document Darnell’s victory, which can be read about here.

Next, Georgia’s Warren Teal took down Event #2: $460 NLH w/ $100 Bounty after a five-way chop to take home $6,617.

Warren Teal
Warren Teal

The other players who got in on the chop were: David Trager, who took home the same amount, as well as Charles Wardlaw, Robert Spach and Greg Robinson, who each took home $4,600.

Others who cashed in the second event include Christopher Halkitis (6th – $1,875), Howard Bolte (7th – $1,471) and Terry Davis (8th – $1,191).

Event #2: $460 NLH w/ $100 Bounty Final Results

  1 Warren Teal Augusta, GA $6,617*
  2 David Trager Jacksonville, FL $6,617*
  3 Charles Wardlaw Lagrange, GA $4,600*
  4 Robert Spach Augusta, GA $4,600*
  5 Greg Robinson Jacksonville, FL $4,600*
  6 Christopher Halkitis Jacksonville, FL $1,875
  7 Howard Bolte Neptune Beach, FL $1,471
  8 Terry Davis Murrells Inlet, SC $1,191
  9 Sokol Curri Jacksonville, FL $996

*Denotes final table deal

In Event #3: $260 NLH, it was Norma Rosin who emerged victorious to take home the trophy and $3,870, followed by Guy Marcot (2nd – $4,926), Matthew Head (3rd – $4,427) and Kimson Williams (4th – $2,832).

Norma Rosin
Norma Rosin

Other players who made the final table in the one-day event include two-time World Series of Poker Circuit ring winner Justin Matecki (6th – $1,168), who finished ninth in the opening event, as well as Horace Thomas (7th – $924), Jeremy Paetsch (8th – $763) and Charles Campos (9th – $658).

Event #3: $260 NLH Final Results

  1 Norma Rosin Jacksonville, FL $3,870
  2 Guy Marcot Charleston, SC $4,926
  3 Matthew Head Jacksonville Beach, FL $4,427
  4 Kimson Williams Jacksonville, FL $2,832
  5 Darrell Diotte St. Augustine, FL $1,536
  6 Justin Matecki Melbourne, FL $1,168
  7 Horace Thomas Jacksonville, FL $924
  8 Jeremy Paetsch Fernandina Beach, FL $763
  9 Charles Campos Charleston, SC $658

In Event #4: $360 NLH Monster Stack the following day, David Tanner finished first to take home $10,127 and the bestbet trophy, ahead of Daniel Siilva (2nd – $6,752) and Lucas Tae (3rd – $4,718).

David Tanner
David Tanner

A few of the others who cashed in the fourth event include Anthony Romanelli (4th – $3,389), Mariusz Burnat (5th – $2,505), Matecki (8th – $1,211) and Edward Mroczkowski (9th – $1,013).

It’s been a fantastic series thus far for Matecki, who has had three cashes and two final table appearances for a total of $7,514 in earnings.

Event #4: $360 NLH Monster Stack Final Results

  1 David Tanner Pearson, GA $10,127
  2 Daniel Siilva St. Augustine, FL $6,752
  3 Lucas Tae St. Charles, MO $4,718
  4 Anthony Romanelli Jacksonville, FL $3,389
  5 Mariusz Burnat Fernandina Beach, FL $2,505
  6 Jeremy Paetsch Fernandina Beach, FL $1,907
  7 Jesse Crenan Charlotte, NC $1,496
  8 Justin Matecki Melbourne, FL $1,211
  9 Edward Mroczkowski Jacksonville, FL $1,013

In Event #5: $600 NLH, Missouri’s Lucas Tae took home the trophy and $7,911 after a heads-up deal with Charles Phillips, which left the runner-up with $7,910.

Tae and Phillips were joined at the final table by Warren Teal (3rd – $4,219), Kent Fisher (4th – $2,926) and Kenneth Packer (5th – $2,114).

Lucas Tae
Lucas Tae

Event #5: $600 NLH Final Results

  1 Lucas Tae St. Charles, MO $7,911*
  2 Charles Phillips Charlotte, NC $7,910*
  3 Warren Teal Augusta, GA $4,219
  4 Kent Fisher Elizabethtown, NC $2,926
  5 Kenneth Packer Fayetteville, NC $2,114
  6 Nick Costa Orange Park, FL $1,594
  7 Ryan Luppino Charlotte, NC $1,257

*Denotes final table deal

A full list of winners so far at the 2022 bestbet Jacksonville Spring series is available in the table below. Next up in the series is the Main Event, which includes a mystery bounty element and will be live reported by PokerNews.

  Event #1: $560 NLH 571 $274,080 Mary Darnell Crawfordville, FL $36,450
  Event #2: $460 NLH w/ $100 Bounty 132 $38,940 Warren Teal Augusta, GA $6,617*
  Event #3: $260 NLH 112 $24,080 Norma Rosin Jacksonville, FL $3,870
  Event #4: $360 NLH Monster Stack 132 $39,600 David Tanner Pearson, GA $10,127
  Event #5: $660 NLH 49 $27,930 Lucas Tae St. Charles, MO $7,911*

Click here to follow live updates from the Main Event!

Photos courtesy bestbet Jacksonville


Source link

Cryptoultimatum Crypto Trading Signal Service


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

I show You how To Make Huge Profits In A Short Time With Cryptos!
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This